Public Works Contact Information

Engineering Department / Parking Division 
Town Hall, 2nd Floor
Monday thru Friday | 8:00am - 4:00pm
Phone: (973) 284-4958
Fax: (973) 284-4905

On-Site Engineer:  Thursdays | 9:00am - 12:00pm

Road, Sewer and Water Department 
1 Cortland Street
Monday thru Friday | 7:30am - 4:00pm
Summer Hours (May 1 - September 30) | 7:00am - 3:30pm
Phone: (973) 284-4984
Fax: (973) 284-4995

For water and sewer emergencies after hours, holidays and weekends please call the Nutley Police Department at (973) 284-4950. 

Commissioner's Office

NameJob TitlePhone and Email
Dr. Joseph P. ScarpelliMayor and
Director of Public Works
(973) 284-4959
mayorscarpelli@nutleynj.org

Engineering Department and Parking Division

NameJob TitlePhone and Email
Salvatore Ferraro, CRPEngineering/Chief Project Coordinator
Municipal Recycling Coordinator
(973) 284-4951 x2254
sferraro@nutleynj.org
Todd M. Hay, PEMunicipal Engineerthay@pennoni.com
Patty DavisClerk(973) 284-4951 x2252
pdavis@nutleynj.org
Cheryl GaccioneData Processing Technician(973) 284-4951 x2253
cgaccione@nutleynj.org

Road and Sewer Department

Name
Job Title
Phone and Email
Michael Luzzi, CPWM
Superintendent of Public Works
(973) 284-4984
mluzzi@nutleynj.org
Dominic Ferry, CPWM
Assistant Superintendent of Public Works
Licensed Water and Sewer Operator
(973) 284-4984
dferry@nutleynj.org
Michael Lombardozzi
General Supervisor Roads
(973) 284-4984
mlombardozzi@nutleynj.org
Thomas Sposato

(973) 284-4984
tsposato@nutleynj.org
James Santangelo
Supervising Mechanic
(973) 284-4982
jsantangelo@nutleynj.org
Toni Nufrio
Clerk
Clean Communities Coordinator
(973) 284-4951 x2304
tnufrio@nutleynj.org
Robyn Zitola
Clerk Stenographer
(973) 284-4951 x2302
rzitola@nutleynj.org