Public Safety Contact Information

Commissioner's Office

NameJob TitlePhone and Email
Alphonse PetraccoCommissioner and
Director of Public Safety
(973) 284-4935
commissionerpetracco@nutleynj.org
Sandra CarellaAssistant to the Commissioner(973) 284-4929
scarella@nutleynj.org
Adam JernickClerk
Supervisor of School Crossing Guards
(973) 284-4951 x2155
ajernick@nutleynj.org

Fire Department

After Hours and Holidays, please call (973) 284-4940 x2124 for the on duty officer

Name
Job Title
Phone and Email
Paul CafoneDeputy Fire Chief(973) 284-4936
pcafone@nutleynj.org
Lt. William CassidyAdministrative Fire Officer / OEM Coordinator(973) 284-4936
wcassidy@nutleynj.org
Cathy KellyAdministrative Assistant(973) 284-4936
ckelly@nutleynj.org
Cheryl DiAntonioFire Prevention Administrative Assistant(973) 284-4937
cdiantonio@nutleynj.org
Lt. Christopher LohmanFire Prevention Office(973) 284-4937
clohman@nutleynj.org
Anthony CangiarellaFire Inspector(973) 284-4937
acangiarella@nutleynj.org 
Lt. Anthony SantoroTraining / HAZMAT Coordinator(973) 284-4936
asantoro@nutleynj.org

Police Department

Police Chief's Office

NameJob TitlePhone and Email
Thomas J. Strumolo, Jr.Chief of Police(973) 284-4947
tstrumolo@nutleypd.com
Gerard Green
Deputy Chief of Police
(973) 284-4947
ggreen@nutleypd.com
Linda DiacheysnAdministrative Assistant(973) 284-4947
ldiacheysn@nutleypd.com

Support Services and Records Bureau

Phone: (973) 284-4939
Fax: (973) 661-3784

Name
Job Title
Phone and Email
Nicholas Neri, III
Administrative Captain(973) 284-4940 x2105
nneri@nutleypd.com
Peter LoCurtoLieutenant(973) 284-4940 x2179
plocurto@nutleypd.com
Lidia Clayton
Records Clerk(973) 284-4940 x2144
lclayton@nutleypd.com
Kathy MiruckiRecords Clerk(973) 284-4940 x2145
kmirucki@nutleypd.com

Investigation Unit

Phone: (973) 284-4938
Fax: (973) 284-0656

Name
Job Title
Phone and Email
Robert Irwin

Detective Captain(973) 284-4940 x2151
rirwin@nutleypd.com
Anthony MontanariDetective Lieutenant(973) 284-4940 x2168
tmontanari@nutleypd.com
Kenneth Watson
Detective Lieutenant
Professional Standards
(973) 284-4940 x2169
kwatson@nutleypd.com
Tiffany Patterson
Detective Sergeant
(973) 284-4940 x2172
tpatterson@nutleypd.com
Richard Schwarz
Sergeant
Property and Evidence
(973) 284-4940 x2176
rschwarz@nutleypd.com
Eric Stabinski
Sergeant
Professional Standards
(973) 284-4940
estabinski@nutleypd.com
James Baunhuber
Detective
(973) 284-4940 x2174
jbaunhuber@nutleypd.com
Michael Rempusheski
Detective
(973) 284-4940 x2147
mrempusheski@nutleypd.com
PJ Sandomenico
Detective
(973) 284-4940 x2125
psandomenico@nutleypd.com
Steven Scioscia
Detective
(973) 284-4940 x2148
sscioscia@nutleypd.com
Mark Vicidomini
Detective
(973) 284-4940 x2170
mvicidomini@nutleypd.com
John Mecka
Officer
(973) 284-4940 x2149
jmecka@nutleypd.com

Patrol Division

Name
Job Title
Phone and Email
Michael Kraft

Patrol Captain
(973) 284-4940 x2003
mkraft@nutleypd.com
Gregory DamurjianLieutenant(973) 284-4940 x2135
gdamurjian@nutleypd.com
Christopher Formato
Lieutenant
(973) 284-4940 x2135
cformato@nutleypd.com
Robert KordasLieutenant(973) 284-4940 x2135
rkordas@nutleypd.com

Juvenile Aid Bureau

Phone: (973) 284-4946

NameJob TitlePhone and Email
Michael PadillaDetective Sergeant(973) 284-4940 x2156
mpadilla@nutleypd.com
Dana MelilloClerk(973) 284-4940 x2164
dmeilillo@nutleypd.com

Traffic Safety Bureau

Name
Job Title
Phone and Email
Dennis GuiderLieutenant(973) 284-4940 x2175
dguider@nutleypd.com
Joseph O'HalloranOfficer(973) 284-4940 x2104
johalloran@nutleypd.com
Christopher MelilliOfficer(973) 284-4940 x2184
cmelilli@nutleypd.com

Motor Pool

Phone: (973) 284-4985
Email:  pdmechanic@nutleynj.org

NameJob TitlePhone and Email
Mark StroberSupervising Mechanic(973) 284-4951 x2314
Robert MulliganMechanic(973) 284-4951 x2321