Public Safety Contact Information

Commissioner's Office

Name Job Title Phone and Email
Alphonse Petracco Commissioner and
Director of Public Safety
(973) 284-4935
commissionerpetracco@nutleynj.org
Sandra Carella Assistant to the Commissioner (973) 284-4929
scarella@nutleynj.org
Adam Jernick Clerk (973) 284-4951 x2155
ajernick@nutleynj.org

Fire Department

Name Job Title Phone and Email
Philip Nicolette Volunteer Fire Chief (973) 284-4936
Paul Cafone Deputy Fire Chief (973) 284-4936
pcafone@nutleynj.org
Capt. David Hollywood Administrative Fire Officer (973) 284-4936
dhollywood@nutleynj.org
Cathy Kelly Secretary to the Deputy Fire Chief (973) 284-4936
ckelly@nutleynj.org
Cheryl DiAntonio Fire Prevention Secretary (973) 284-4937
cdiantonio@nutleynj.org
Lt. Christopher Lohman Fire Prevention (973) 284-4937
clohman@nutleynj.org
FF Ron Mosca Fire Inspector (973) 284-4937
rmosca@nutleynj.org
Lt. Anthony Santoro Training / HAZMAT Coordinator (973) 284-4936
asantoro@nutleynj.org
FF William Cassidy OEM Coordinator (973) 284-4937
wcassidy@nutleynj.org

Police Department

Police Chief's Office

Name Job Title Phone and Email
Thomas J. Strumolo, Jr. Chief of Police (973) 284-4947
tstrumolo@nutleypd.com
Linda Diacheysn Administrative Assistant (973) 284-4947
ldiacheysn@nutleypd.com

Support Services, Professional Standards and Records Bureau

Phone: (973) 284-4939
Fax: (973) 661-3784

Name Job Title Phone and Email
Robert Irwin Captain (973) 284-4940 x2151
rirwin@nutleypd.com
Peter LoCurto Lieutenant (973) 284-4940 x2179
plocurto@nutleypd.com
Kenneth Watson Detective Lieutenant
Professional Standards
(973) 284-4940 x2169
kwatson@nutleypd.com
Christopher Formato Sergeant
Professional Standards
(973) 284-4940 x2161
cformato@nutleypd.com
Linda Buel Records Clerk
Supervisor of School Traffic Guards
(973) 284-4940 x2144
lbuel@nutleypd.com
Kathy Mirucki Records Clerk (973) 284-4940 x2145
kmirucki@nutleypd.com

Investigation Unit

Phone: (973) 284-4938
Fax: (973) 284-0656

Name Job Title Phone and Email
Gerard Green Detective Captain (973) 284-4940 x2150
ggreen@nutleypd.com
Jeffrey Luberto Detective Lieutenant (973) 284-4940 x2176
jluberto@nutleypd.com
Anthony Montanari Detective Sergeant (973) 284-4940 x2168
tmontanari@nutleypd.com
James Baunhuber Detective (973) 284-4940 x2174
jbaunhuber@nutleypd.com
Robert McDermott Detective (973) 284-4940 x2170
rmcdermott@nutleypd.com
PJ Sandomenico Detective (973) 284-4940 x2125
psandomenico@nutleypd.com
Sean Swift Detective (973) 284-4940 x2166
sswift@nutleypd.com
Tiffany Patterson Sergeant (973) 284-4940 x2172
tpatterson@nutleypd.com
John Mecka Officer (973) 284-4940 x2149
jmecka@nutleypd.com
Matthew Murphy Officer (973) 284-4940 x2148
mmurphy@nutleypd.com
Michael Rempusheski Officer (973) 284-4940 x2147
mrempusheski@nutleypd.com
Mark Vicidomini Officer (973) 284-4940 x2148
mvicidomini@nutleypd.com
Gus Formato Management Specialist (973) 284-4940 x2152
gformato@nutleypd.com

Patrol Division

Name Job Title Phone and Email
Nicholas Neri, III Captain (973) 284-4940 x2105
nneri@nutleypd.com
Gregory Damurjian Lieutenant (973) 284-4940 x2135
gdamurjian@nutleypd.com
Robert Kordas Lieutenant (973) 284-4940 x2135
rkordas@nutleypd.com
Michael Kraft Lieutenant (973) 284-4940 x2135
mkraft@nutleypd.com

Juvenile Aid Bureau

Phone: (973) 284-4946

Name Job Title Phone and Email
Michael Padilla Detective Sergeant (973) 284-4940 x2156
mpadilla@nutleypd.com
Dana Melillo Clerk (973) 284-4940 x2164
dmeilillo@nutleypd.com

Traffic Safety Bureau

Name Job Title Phone and Email
Dennis Guider Lieutenant (973) 284-4940 x2175
dguider@nutleypd.com
Joseph O'Halloran Officer (973) 284-4940 x2104
johalloran@nutleypd.com
Christopher Melilli Officer (973) 284-4940 x2184
cmelilli@nutleypd.com

Motor Pool

Phone: (973) 284-4985
Email: pdmechanic@nutleynj.org

Name Job Title Phone and Email
Mark Strober Supervising Mechanic (973) 284-4951 x2314
Robert Mulligan Mechanic (973) 284-4951 x2321