Public Affairs Contact Information

149 Chestnut Street
Monday thru Friday | 8:00am - 4:00pm
Phone: (973) 284-4976
Fax: (973) 661-9411

Vital Statistics 
Monday thru Friday | 8:30am - 4:00pm
Monday Evenings | 6:30pm - 7:30pm, by appointment only.
Please call (973) 284-4976 to speak to the Registrar.

Commissioner's Office

NameJob TitlePhone and Email
John V. Kelly, IIICommissioner and
Director of Public Affairs
(973) 284-4972
commissionerkelly@nutleynj.org
Meredith Blank, CMR
Administrative Clerk
Registrar of Vital Statistics
(973) 284-4951 x2424
mblank@nutleynj.org

Health Department

NameJob TitlePhone and Email
Thomas A. RestainoPublic Health Coordinator(973) 284-4951 x2416
trestaino@nutleynj.org
Sue PortueseHealth Officer(973) 509-4970
sportuese@montclairnjusa.org
Donna Feaster, CMRClerk
Deputy Registrar of Vital Statistics
(973) 284-4951 x2141
dfeaster@nutleynj.org
Sharon Lemma-Bozza, CMRKeyboarding Clerk
Deputy Registrar of Vital Statistics
(973) 284-4951 x2421
slemma@nutleynj.org
Robert De Bello, Jr.Registered Environmental Health Specialist(973) 284-4951 x2431
rdebellojr@nutleynj.org
Michael GoitiandiaPublic Health Investigator(973) 284-4951 x2420
mgoitiandia@nutleynj.org
Patrick GustosoClerk Driver(973) 284-4951 x2420
pgustoso@nutleynj.org
Courtney Johnson

(973) 284-4951 x2429
cjohnson@nutleynj.org
Dr. Maryanne AlessioTownship Physician
Patty Cruz, RN, BSNPublic Health Nurse(973) 284-4951 x2410
pcruz@nutleynj.org
Madeline Goglia, RNPublic Health Nurse(973) 284-4951 x2415
mgoglia@nutleynj.org
Kim Lewis, RN, BSNPublic Health Nurse(973) 284-4951 x2412
klewis@nutleynj.org

Military and Veterans Affairs Bureau

NameJob TitlePhone and Email
Daniel JacobyDirector(973) 284-4951 x2428
djacoby@nutleynj.org