Library Board of Trustees

The Library Board of Trustees consists of five citizens appointed by the Mayor for five –year terms and two ex-officio members, the Mayor and the Superintendent of Schools or their delegates. The Board decides library policy, appoints the Library Director, provides for building maintenance and safety, and prepares and administers the budget for staff salaries and other library services and expenses.


Regular meetings of the Board of Trustees of the Nutley Free Public Library for the year will take place on the fourth Tuesday of each month, with the exception of July and August when no meetings will be held unless by special circumstance and the November/December meeting will be held on the first Tuesday of December. All meetings begin at 6:30P.M. and are held in the Library. Formal action may be taken at any meeting.

Board Members

Name Title Term
Anthony J. Iannarone, Esq. President 1/1/2018 to 12/31/2022
Rosanna J. Tangorra Vice-President 1/1/2020 to 12/31/2024
Wayne Greenfeder, Esq. Treasurer 1/1/2019 to 12/31/2023
Patrick Ritacco Member 1/1/2017 to 12/31/2021
Brenda Sherman Member 1/1/2021 to 12/31/2025
Mauro G. Tucci Mayor, Ex-officio
Theresa Ruffo Delegate of Mayor, Ex-officio
Dr. Julie Glazer Superintendent of Schools, Ex-officio
Jerilyn Marguilles Secretary
Delegate of Superintendent of Schools, Ex-officio
Michelle Albert Acting Library Director