Rent Leveling Board

The Rent Leveling Board hears and mediates landlord/tenant complaints primarily with respect to rent increases and makes recommendations to the Board of Commissioners. This board also refers code violations to the appropriate township office. Members are appointed by the Mayor and serve for three-year terms.

Meetings

The Public meetings of the Rent Leveling Board of the Township of Nutley, Essex County, State of New Jersey will be held on the following dates at the Township of Nutley, Municipal Building, One Kennedy Drive, first (1st) floor Conference Room, Nutley, New Jersey 07110 at 4:00 P.M. at which formal action may be taken.

Board Members

Name Title Term Expires and Email
James Kuchta Chairman 12/31/2017
jkuchta@nutleynj.org
Alan Budd Member 12/31/2017
abudd@nutleynj.org
Marilyn Del Plato Member 12/31/2019
mdeplato@nutleynj.org
Jason M. Kirk Member 12/31/2017
jkirk@nutleynj.org
Lori Monaco Member 12/31/2019
lmonaco@nutleynj.org
Anthony Palmeri Member 12/31/2017
apalmeri@nutleynj.org
Dr. Gerard Parisi Member 12/31/2019
gparisi@nutleynj.org
Patricia Williams Member 12/31/2019
pwilliams@nutleynj.org
Rosanna Tangorra Alternate #1 12/31/2019
rtangorra@nutleynj.org
Joseph Hannon, Esq. Attorney 5/14/2017
jhannon@nutleynj.org