Public Works Contact Information

Engineering Department / Parking Division
Town Hall, 2nd Floor
Monday thru Friday | 8:00am - 4:00pm
Phone: (973) 284-4958
Fax: (973) 284-4905

On-Site Engineer: Thursdays | 8:00am - 12:00pm

Road, Sewer and Water Department
1 Cortland Street
Monday thru Friday | 7:30am - 4:00pm
Phone: (973) 284-4984
Fax: (973) 284-4995

For water and sewer emergencies after hours, holidays and weekends please call the Nutley Police Department at (973) 284-4950.

Commissioner's Office

Name Job Title Phone and Email
Dr. Joseph P. Scarpelli Mayor and
Director of Public Works
(973) 284-4959
mayorscarpelli@nutleynj.org

Engineering Department and Parking Division

Name Job Title Phone and Email
Salvatore Ferraro, CRP Engineering/Chief Project Coordinator
Municipal Recycling Coordinator
(973) 284-4958
sferraro@nutleynj.org
Todd M. Hay, PE Municipal Engineer thay@pennoni.com
Patty Davis Clerk (973) 284-4951 x2252
pdavis@nutleynj.org
Cheryl Gaccione Data Processing Technician (973) 284-4951 x2253
cgaccione@nutleynj.org

Road and Sewer Department

Name Job Title Phone and Email
Michael Luzzi, CPWM Superintendent of Public Works (973) 284-4984
mluzzi@nutleynj.org
Dominic Ferry, CPWM Superintendent of Water and Sewer
Licensed Water and Sewer Operator
(973) 284-4984
dferry@nutleynj.org
Michael Lombardozzi General Supervisor Roads (973) 284-4984
James Santangelo Supervising Mechanic (973) 284-4982
jsantangelo@nutleynj.org
Toni Nufrio Clerk
Clean Communities Coordinator
(973) 284-4951 x2304
tnufrio@nutleynj.org
Robyn Zitola Clerk Stenographer (973) 284-4951 x2302
rzitola@nutleynj.org