Police Department Contact Information

Public Safety Building
228 Chestnut Street
Monday - Friday | 8:00am - 4:00pm (Non-Emergencies Only)

Police Chief's Office

Name Job Title Phone and Email
Thomas J. Strumolo Chief of Police (973) 284-4947
tstrumolo@nutleypd.com
Linda Diacheysn Administrative Assistant (973) 284-4947
ldiacheysn@nutleypd.com

Support Services, Professional Standards and Records Bureau

Phone: (973) 284-4939
Fax: (973) 661-3784

Name Job Title Phone and Email
Robert Irwin Captain
Support Services/Professional Standards
(973) 284-4940 x2151
rirwin@nutleypd.com
Peter LoCurto Lieutenant
Support Services/Professional Standards
(973) 284-4940 x2179
plocurto@nutleypd.com
Kenneth Watson Detective Lieutenant
Support Services/Professional Standards
(973) 284-4940 x2169
kwatson@nutleypd.com
Linda Buel Records Clerk
Supervisor of School Traffic Guards
(973) 284-4940 x2144
lbuel@nutleypd.com
Kathy Mirucki Records Clerk (973) 284-4940 x2145
kmirucki@nutleypd.com

Investigation Unit

Phone: (973) 284-4938
Fax: (973) 284-0656

Name Job Title Phone and Email
Gerard Green Detective Captain (973) 284-4940 x2150
ggreen@nutleypd.com
Jeffrey Luberto Detective Sergeant (973) 284-4940 x2176
jluberto@nutleypd.com
Anthony Montanari Detective Sergeant (973) 284-4940 x2168
tmontanari@nutleypd.com
Robert McDermott Detective (973) 284-4940 x2170
rmcdermott@nutleypd.com
Thomas Perrota Detective (973) 284-4940 x2125
tperrota@nutleypd.com
Daniel Schettino Detective (973) 284-4940 x2171
dschettino@nutleypd.com
Gus Formato Management Specialist (973) 284-4940 x2152
gformato@nutleypd.com

 Patrol Division

Name Job Title Phone and Email
John Rhein Captain (973) 284-4940 x2197
jrhein@nutleypd.com
Gregory Damurjian Lieutenant (973) 284-4940 x2135
gdamurjian@nutleypd.com
Robert Kordas Lieutenant (973) 284-4940 x2135
rkordas@nutleypd.com
Michael Kraft Lieutenant (973) 284-4940 x2135
mkraft@nutleypd.com
Nicholas Neri, III Lieutenant (973) 284-4940 x2135
nneri@nutleypd.com

Juvenile Aid Bureau

Phone: (973) 284-4946

Name Job Title Phone and Email
Michael Padilla Detective Sergeant (973) 284-4940 x2156
mpadilla@nutleypd.com
Dana Melillo Clerk (973) 284-4940 x2164
dmeilillo@nutleypd.com

Traffic Safety Bureau

Name Job Title Phone and Email
Joseph O'Halloran Officer (973) 284-4940 x2104
johalloran@nutleypd.com

Motor Pool

Phone: (973) 284-4985
Email:  pdmechanic@nutleynj.org

Name Job Title Phone and Email
Mark Strober Supervising Mechanic (973) 284-4951 x2314
Robert Mulligan Mechanic (973) 284-4951 x2321